beat

beat is life there is no change
though it’s constant it seems so strange
perhaps we’ve taken to a better age
perhaps we think we’re not full of rage
i see my desk with all the pieces and parts
i fail to see any of my works or the arts
because what i have is in my head
until i write it, bring it out from the dead
when i give it life and i make it flow
the world is hearing it and ready to go
this is beat, this is my life
this is beat and this is my fight

0 Responses to “beat”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

